GSA Acquisition Policy Federal Advisory Committee

The GSA Acquisition Policy Federal Advisory Committee (GAP FAC) serves as an advisory body to GSA's Administrator on how GSA can use its acquisition tools and authorities to target the highest priority Federal acquisition challenges. The GAP FAC advises GSA's Administrator on emerging acquisition issues, challenges, and opportunities to support its role as America's buyer. The initial focus for the GAP FAC is on driving regulatory, policy, and process changes required to embed climate and sustainability considerations in Federal acquisition. This includes examining and recommending steps GSA can take to support its workforce and industry partners in ensuring climate and sustainability issues are fully considered in the acquisition process.

The Designated Federal Officers for this Advisory Committee are Boris Arratia and Stephanie Hardison in GSA's Office of Acquisition Policy.


The GSA Acquisition Policy Federal Advisory Committee membership includes a balanced mix of representatives from Federal agencies, state & local Governments, industry (including small business) & associations, and academia. The members of the Committee include:

Committee Membership Member Organization
Chairperson Troy Cribb Partnership for Public Service
Co-Chairperson Cassius Butts Global Leader Group
Federal Jennie Romer Environmental Protection Agency
Antonio Doss Small Business Administration
Non-Federal Richard Beutel George Mason University
Nigel Stephens U.S. Black Chambers of Commerce
Luke Bassis Port Authority of New York and New Jersey
David Malone City of St. Petersburg, FL
Mark Hayden State of New Mexico
Stacy Smedley Building Transparency
Dr. David Wagger Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries
Anish Tilak Rocky Mountain Institute
Dr. Kimberly Wise White American Chemistry Council
C. Gail Bassette
Bowie State University
Nicole Darnall Arizona State University
Steven Schooner George Washington University
Amlan Mukherjee Michigan Technological University
Farad Ali Asociar LLC
Mamie Mallory Mallory & Associates LLC
Anne Rung Varis LLC
Keith Tillage Tillage Construction LLC
Clyde Thompson GovStrive LLC
Deryl Mckissack Mckissack & Mckissack
Darryl Daniels Jacobsen Daniels Assoc.
Susan Lorenz-Fisher AmerisourceBergen Corporation
Kristin Seaver General Dynamics Information Technology
Leslie Cordes Ceres
Denise Bailey Milligan Consulting, LLC

Last Reviewed: 2022-11-18